20100630_IMG_9425The 50th anniversary Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka Library Association was held on 30th June 2010 at SLFI auditorim amidst a large and distinguished gathering.

The Deputy Minister of Education, Hon. T B Ekanayake was the Chief Guest of the occasion. Prof. S. Sandarasegaram, Dean, Faculty of Education, University of Colombo and Ms Manil Silva, former Librarian, Central Bank of Sri Lanka were the Guests of Honour. President of Sri Lanka H.E. Mahinda Rajapaksha and President of IFLA, Dr (Ms) Ellen Tisse sent congratulatory messages for the event. In addition to the members of the SLLA, representatives of Sri Lanka's publishing industry, book trade, government departments, Organisation of Professional Association were present at the inauguration. The Chief Guest presented the awards and certificates with the President of SLLA Mr Upali Amarasiri.

Reference notes for Open/Limited Competitive Examinations for Gov. Librarians  Animated Gif Update 4


Information Technology


Information Technology -II 

ISBN/ISSN/ISMNnew animated

User Educationnew animated


SLLA Newsletter Animated Gif Update 4

Newsletter Vol:33 No:04 (Apr-Jun- 2017) released! download

Chartered Librarians List 2017

List of coporate members who are entitiled to take and use the title "Chartered Librarian" (updated 20.06.2017)download

SLLA Publications

 dir2   nl   re

Code of Ethics 

Code of Professional Conduct and Ethics of the Sri Lanka Library Association 2015 (Final Ver.) new-animated download



Contact Us

Sri Lanka Library Association
Organisation of Professional Associations (OPA),
275/75, Stanley Wijesundara Mawatha,
Colombo 07,Sri Lanka.



Web Coordinator:
M N Ravikumar
email: ravimnr@mail.com

This Month4323
Your IP54.227.104.53
Copyright (c) 2014! Sri Lanka Library Association. All rights reserved.
Designed by M N Ravikumar